• Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.
For Professional Use Only

Morning Parade


Harlow, Essex, United Kingdom


So Recordings


Steve Sparrow (vocals/guitar)
Chad Thomas (guitar)
Phil Titus (bass)
Ben Giddings (keys)
Andy Hayes (drums)


Formed in Harlow in 2008, the Essex five-piece Morning Parade consists of lead vocalist Steve Sparrow, guitarist Chad Thomas, bassist Phil Titus, keyboardist Ben Giddings, and drummer Andy Hayes. Combining trance-style synths with anthemic rock guitars in the same vein as Friendly Fires, Delphic, and Fenech-Soler, their energetic sound and low-key secret live gigs soon attracted the attention of various record labels, and eventually resulted in a major-label deal with Parlophone. Following support slots on U.K. tours by Florence and the Machine, Ash, and Tinchy Stryder, they began work on material with Blur producer Jason Cox at Damon Albarn's 13 Studios. Their first single, "Under the Stars," saw release in late 2010; it was followed by a succession of singles ("A&E," "On Your Shoulders," and "Us & Ourselves")in 2011. The band's self-titled debut full-length album came out in early 2012 on Parlephone.

North & South America: doug@silvascreenusa.com

Europe, Asia & Australia: david@silvascreen.co.uk

Reality Dream (Acoustic version)
Reality Dream (Acoustic version)
  • Performed By: Morning Parade
  • Album: Pure Adulterated Joy
  • Label: SO Recordings
  • Catalog: So Recordings
  • Catalog Number: SOAK061
  • ISRC: GBAJC1400157
  • Copyright ID: PPL - 650716186
Rights Controlled: Master and Publishing
Share PlayAddLicenseDownloadMore +

Chad Thomas / Philip Titus / Benjamin Giddings / Steven Sparrow / Andrew Hayes

From the album "Pure Adulterated Joy"